show 156 – 2004 The Year In Review

For those of you who tuned in tonight, I hope you enjoyed the show. I enjoyed putting it together.

For those who didn’t, I plan on making it available here sometime later this week.

Here’s the rundown:

Sarah Harmer – Pendulums – All Of Our Names (Zoe / Rounder)
Robyn Hitchcock – We’re Gonna Live In The Trees – Spooked (YepRoc)
Super XX Man – My Usual Way – Vol VII, My Usual Way (Lelp)
Chris Moore – Verified – Figurines (Waterbug)
Lori McKenna – Stealing Kisses – Bittertown (Signature Sounds)

Ron Sexsmith – From Now On – Retriever (Nettwerk)
Mirah – Nobody Has To Stay – C’mon Miracle (K Records)
Dan Bern – Take Back The New Millenium – Anthems EP (Messenger)
Elliott Smith – A Passing Feeling – From A Basement On The Hill (Anti)
John Vecchiarelli – Cocoon – Songs From Whoville (Speck)

Laura Veirs – Riptide – Carbon Glacier (Nonesuch)
Sufan Stevens – All Of The Trees Of The Field – Seven Swans (Sounds Familyre)
Peter Mulvey – Falling – Kitchen Radio (Signature Sounds)
Little Sue – Hurricane – Shine (self)

Next week: Another overview of 2004 — this time featuring the best of live performances from the past year. Tune in and make your mama proud.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.